Instagram catch up

I must apologise for not posting for so long! So much has been happening and I’ve been missing blogging. But when I’m not blogging, I’m instagram-ing (all the time) so what better way to fill you in on whats been going on with a few pics from my insta (@Kloelladeville).
Firstly, the River Cottage Rising Star competition. It was my fist time at River Cottage HQ, and I was totally blown away by everyone there. Such an amazing organisation and the passion coming from everyone working there really makes it extra special. Unfortunately I didn’t win the Rising Star competition, but I did get asked back, along with the other finalists, to do a years apprenticeship, which I’m so excited about! I’m so pleased to be a part of the River Cottage family. I’m going to stop now before this post becomes all mushy and cringeworthy.
So, along with becoming a River Cottage apprentice came the first two training days at River Cottage HQ. This is going to happen once a month, and I’m already excited for the next one. Although we had lots of admin to get through on day one, day two was lots more fun: knife skills, learning the proper French method of cooking omelettes (which made all of my recipes HERE look very amateurish), making a delicious spicy carrot and coriander soup and seeing the biggest pollock in the world get filleted by our tutor Aiden.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_9171

Other amazing experiences have been working OnBlackheath and Feast Festival with the Meringue Girls. Obviously moving on with River Cottage means I have to say goodbye to working with the girls which makes me so sad! I’ve loved working with them, and I’ve had some of the most amazing experiences with Stacey and Alex, like working at Feast with Becky (the love of my life) (find her on insta: @bekilouise9), getting to assist on food styling shoots for BBC Children in Need, Morrisons and Sorted Food, helping the girls with their second book and getting to bake those delicious meringue kisses! I’ll really miss them, it’s been like going to work with my big sisters for the past few months. Big love. @meringuegirls 

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset IMG_3635 IMG_4754 IMG_4987 Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset IMG_5992 IMG_7239 IMG_7243Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Anyway, that’s about all of my most recent foodie news. The past few months have been so much fun and I’ve loved blogging along side too. I’ve always been a bit funny about putting pics on my blog from insta and not from my SLR, but I’ve actually really enjoyed looking back over my insta pics.

Lots of love!

Chloe x

Leave a Reply

